Saturday, March 13, 2010

The Journey Must Go On......

10-1-2010....... The First Reunion......
One of the best day in a week is Sunday=rest day=Family VISIT !!! It's kinda touching when my family is willing to waste their one hour to come and visit me. Well , it's also kinda embarrasing when they saw me in BALD !!! Especially my brother, he laughed the most throughout the visiting hour. After an hour of reunoin and lunch, it's time for us to be apart. Trust me, the my feeling that time was tremandously sad. I swear that when I was bathing after the very visit, I can felt that something warm was flowing out of my eye. After so many years of holding back, I finally shed my first tear in PLKN......

11-1-2010 ........Let's Build up our Characther !!! The CB class!...
Today was the first day of CB class. CB ( Characther Building ) is a class that help ensure the trainees have turn out to become a better person after leaving the camp. But, most of us thinks that this class was like a kindergarden class = Extraordinary BORING !!!! Since today was the first day, teams were divided. Me and my groupmates are still unfamiliar to each other. But thank to a girl named Lai Fong, we began our conversation and our groupmates had starting to know each other. On that very day, our group was situated at position 2. So, we were known as group 2. WE NEED TO THINK A NAME FOR IT !!! After a few discussion , they decided to use my suggestion--> Malaysian 2Day ( To match up the image of group 2 ). After that, it's time for a group leader.... and they actually BETRAYED me by making me a group leader for the reason of ---> Group member 1 : " I think we make Wei Kiat the group leader because he get the name for our group, agree ???" And because of that, I HAD FORCED TO BECAME A GROUP LEADER..... Oh, by the way, I had a minor flu today.....

Me and Lai Fong ( picture taken on the second last day of camp )



12-1-2010........ WHAT'S GONNA WORK ?! TEAMWORK !!!!!....
Today, we had an intresting activity... which is called SUKAN KREATIF. It's was a kind of sport that need to use our brain to think and our body to support the team to achieve the goal. There were many games in this activities. For Alpha Wira today, we had been assigned to 'Sea And Rescue". In this game , the Wira have been divided into 2 team. In this game, we are the survival of Titanic ( Ya, it's kinda dramatic ). Each team have only 2 big board as boat. Each team with 30 WIRA must stand on the board and cannot touch the sea ( ground). We must think of a way to cross the sea( road) with a bucket of medicine ( water) safely ... Well, we kinda take about 20 minutes to finish the game... It's very tiring.....
13-1-2010........ First Aid KID.......
Today, we (wira) had a lesson on BASIC first aid lesson. Basicly, it's very boring until I almost dozed off for a few time. Until the coach decided to ask someone up to do some bandage on an unlucky wira.... That moment was the only part that makes us laugh !!!!!
14-1-2010........ Map and Compass..... BORING CRAP.....
Today was one of th most boring day EVER!!!! We having some geografy lesson on how to use a compass..... and how to read a map..... That very night, we all had our first Buddhist class. Well, it better than I aspected because they used Microsoft Powerpoint !!!!!
15-1-2010....... Finally, KAWAD!!!!
Today, I finally have a chance to kawad. As I was very happy and very dissapointed at the same time. Why? I was happy because kawad was one of my favourite activity for my whole secondary school life and we are finally able to wear our FULL LORENG !!! Unfortunately, I had to follow some wira phase because some of them NEVER Kawad BEFORE !!! Therefore, It's time for BACK-To-BASIC. I'm tired of this Basic Training ( Senang Diri, Baris Sedia, Rehatkan Diri, and how to stand up straight corectly ). At night, a lady with is a Buddha-Expert named Lian Mi came to lecture us with some Buddha imformation.....

16-1-2010 ......... Movie In The Temple.....

Today, we went to the temple again. But this time, the lecturer there let us watch a movie name " The Little Buddha" starring Keanu Reeves.... It's kinda intresting and funny at the same time. The story is about the Life story of Siddhartha ( Buddha) and how he became the Buddha....

No comments:

Post a Comment